Neath FC squad announcements

Neath FC squad announcements

Neath FC are finalising their squad for their first foray into European football next season and would like to announce the following players have been retained for season 2011/2012:- Chris Jones ,Craig Hughes, Ian Hillier,Matty Rees and Paul Fowler. Special mention should also go to three young players that have signed new contracts and come through the system at Neath, Liam Thomas , Laurie Marsh and Luke Cummings.  These players join Kris O’Leary and Lee Trundle in the squad for next year as they already signed long term contracts.

The following players have been released and we wish to thank them all for their service to the club and wish them all the best for the future:-  Chad Bond, Craig Morris, Liam Hancock, Stephen Pockett, Lee Idzi, Paul Cochlin and club captain Andy Hill. A special thanks must go to Andy as he has been a loyal servant to Neath FC over the years and will be greatly missed both as a player and leader.

Talks are ongoing with a number of existing squad players and transfer targets and further contract announcements will be made in the coming days.

Next at The Gnoll

Friday 29 Jul 2011
Kick-off: 19:00